Queensland Historic Motoring Council Inc.

Minutes - Annual General Meeting - Tuesday 27th July 2017



Held at Veteran Car Club Rooms 1376 Old Cleveland Road, Carindale QLD 4152

President: Trevor Beutel Vice-President: Val Sharp Secretary: John Que

Gavin McHugh Treasurer:

Assistant Secretary: vacant

Membership Secretary: Jason Dodge

TMR Liaison Officer: **Russell Manning** Assist. Liaison Officer: **Doug Young**

Webmaster: James De lacovo

(07) 3396 0882

0414 066 121

0405 284 447

membership@qhmc.org.au

tmr@qhmc.org.au

assistanttmr@qhmc.org.au

webmaster@qhmc.org.au

president@qhmc.org.au

secretary@qhmc.org.au

treasurer@qhmc.org.au

vicepresident@qhmc.org.au

assistantsecretary@qhmc.org.au

Christine Stevens Declared the meeting open at: 8:41pm

Present: As per attendance register

Apologies: Albert Budsworth, John Green, Baily Rowe

New Delegates: Garry Colling – Roots Group, Gavin Mc Hugh & James Deiacovo – Any Old Iron

Visitors: Ian Fordyce

SECRETARIES REPORT

Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting As emailed in 2016 and on the QHMC website.

Moved: Jason Dodge That the minutes of the 2016 AGM be accepted and passed as a true and correct

record.

Seconded: John Que All in favour: Carried

Business arising from the previous Annual General Meeting Minutes:

Minutes on website are labelled march – Christine Stevens to correct.

Inwards & Outwards Correspondence:

There was no Inwards or Outwards Correspondence

Business arising from the Correspondence:

Nil

PRESIDENTS REPORT

As emailed to all delegates and club emails. Also, saved on QHMC website

Presidents over the last 17 year – as far back as I have saved records. Of the regular attendees of the meetings, David James has been president 3 years, Val Sharp 2 years, Graham Allum 2 years and I have been in the role 6 years (2 terms of 3 years). I have also held QHMC committee roles of Treasurer, Secretary and TMR Liaison Officer so there have only been a couple of years during that time where I have not held a QHMC Management committee position.

Thank you to committee

Treasurers Report

As attached

Moved: **Alex Connors** That the Treasurers Report be accepted and payments be ratified and

Page 1 of 3 Annual General Meeting Minutes - 27th July 2017.docx cheques passed for payment.

Seconded: Greg Skinner All in favour: Carried

REVIEW OF AFFILIATION FEES

At the 2015 AGM it was decided that the affiliation fees would have a minimum increase in line with CPI.

CPI for 2015-2016 was 1% though it was deduced not to increase the affiliation fee.

\$30.00 Up to 30 members \$45.00 31 to 60 members \$65.00 61-90 members \$95.00 91-150 members \$120.00 151-200 members \$150.00 200+ members

Moved: Cheryl Nott That the affiliation fees remain unchanged.

Seconded: Doug Young All in favour: Carried

QHMC CONSTITUTION

There were no changes recommended.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

President

Craig Williams Nominated By: Christine Stevens Declined
David James Nominated By: Cheryl Nott Declined

Trevor Beutel Nominated By: Self-Nominated Seconded: Neil Spicer Nom. Accepted

All in Favour: Carried

Vice President

John Queue Nominated By: Cheryl Nott Declined

Val Sharp Nominated By: Trevor Beutel Seconded: Gavin Mc Hugh Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

Secretary

David JamesNominated By:Cheryl NottDeclinedBill MartinNominated By:Cheryl NottDeclinedJoe CantarNominated By:Cheryl NottDeclinedKaren DawesNominated B:Jason DodgeDeclined

John Que Nominated By: David James Seconded: Gavin Mc Hugh Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

Membership Secretary

Jason Dodge Nominated By: David James Seconded: Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

Assistant Secretary

Position left open

Treasurer

Joe Canter Nominated By: Christine Stevens Declined

Gavin Mc Hugh Nominated By: Christine Stevens Seconded: Trevor Beutel Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

DTMR Liaison Officer

Russell Manning Nominated By: Christine Stevens Seconded: Cheryl Nott Nom. Accepted

Page 2 of 3 Annual General Meeting Minutes - 27th July 2017.docx

All In Favour: Carried

Webmaster

Christine Stevens Nominated By: Self-Nominated Seconded: Cheryl Nott Nom. Accepted

Christine Stevens withdrew here acceptance as webmaster to allow another to take on the position

James Deiacovo Nominated By: Cheryl Nott Seconded: Cheryl Nott Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

AHMF Delegates - This nomination is up to and including the 2018 AHMF AGM

Russell Manning Nominated By: Self-Nominated Seconded: Cheryl Nott Nom. Accepted Nominated By: Cheryl Nott Seconded: Cheryl Nott **Christine Stevens** Nom. Accepted Karen Dawes Nominated By: Self-Nominated Seconded: Cheryl Nott Nom. Accepted Nominated By: Self - Nominated Seconded: Cheryl Nott **Doug Young** Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

Tea Person

Cheryl Nott Nominated By: Christine Stevens Seconded: Trevor Beutel Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

Assistant Tea Person

Trevor Beutel Nominated By: Self-Nominated Seconded: Chery Nott Nom. Accepted

All In Favour: Carried

NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Will be held at the Veteran Club Rooms (1376 Old Cleveland Road, Carindale QLD 4152) at 7:30pm

Meeting to be held on Thursday 26th July 2018

As there was no further business the meeting was closed at: 9:43pm